Green Fishing Nets

A crisp cold day here, with blue sky and bright sunshine. Lovely for walking.
We have walked and blethered today. Because I had to make three visits (very frustrating) to “The Hub” the village shop which includes the pharmacy, to sort out the mix up with my prescription, we have chatted to lots of people and their dogs. Thankfully the mix up is sorted. No apology, but hopefully they will not make the same mistake again now they know how I feel about it. Not much gets me worked up these days, but mistakes with medication riles me.
I haven’t seen Suzy and the girls this week because they are hibernating before they go off to France skiing on Saturday. Covid seems to be everywhere at the moment, (more than 50 reported positive cases in this wee community) so they are playing it safe. We all are doing daily LFTs at the moment. When I visited Grant for his birthday the other day, his dad (my ex-husband) had been there earlier, then tested positive the next day. Thank goodness this omicron variant causes less severe illness. And thankfully there are now tests available again here.
Such strange and unsettling times we are living through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.