Red Reflection

The red of this van with the great reflection jumped out at me when out walking today. There’s so much to see when out walking, but for the purpose of my assignment I need to “See” colour, and stop and think exactly what caught my eye. Just to perceive the colour, and then frame the shot.
Went to chemist to pick up my scripts, but it was all wrong. The fault lies with Docs, but they are closed until tomorrow. I admit it’s upset my equilibrium, just a touch!
It’s been a cold, but bright and sunny day. Quite a lot of walkers around, but much quieter than the weekend. I let Geordie off the lead while we were down on the beach at West Shore. It’s a while since I’ve done that, but it worked out fine because he walked home no bother from there. Just along the beach, up a long, narrow winding path, past the crazy golf, then into our wee park, where we played with his ball, then just across the road and home. He was as good as gold. When he has a ball in his mouth he is very focused and ignores dogs he passes.

Once home I had a hot chocolate, then set about taking down and putting away the Christmas tree and decorations. Now I need to dust, but the sun is going down and I don’t see the dust so much, so it can wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.