Christmas Trees and Lights

I bought this in a charity shop a couple of years ago. It stays on the wall all year round, but I only switch the lights on at this time of year. The twinkling lights are on the back of the canvas and shine through. I like things that are a bit different.
I was delighted to discover this morning that my referral to orthopaedics arrived there. That was until I discovered that the GP had asked for a routine referral instead of an urgent, two week, one, as specified by Aberdeen orthopaedics. They said I would receive an appointment within five months! The Practice manager, ( the gatekeeper who won’t let me speak to a GP), said she didn’t know how it happened, but they would send the correct one tomorrow. All more delay.
I phoned the Aberdeen Orthopod who has been dealing with me, he phoned Victoria hosp. Orthopaedics, explained the situation and they are sending me an appointment for next week. I phoned the practice manager back and told her to forget it because I’d organised it myself. It’s fair to say I was angry. Too many mistakes have been made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.