Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Wader

Nesting Cranes and I just wanted to see them for myself as they are all over the news at the moment. However I arrived just as they flew off so they will have to wait another day for their blip moment.

Using a circuitous route trying to avoid the flocks of television cameramen who were waiting in vain for the Cranes to return to sit on their nest, I managed to wade through to a fairly quiet Hide. Distancing myself from men on mobile phones trying to do business whilst looking after their kids who were on holiday, production teams skulking around and loudly singing juniors I did manage a couple of minutes before I was invaded...and quizzed. NO the cranes were not here!!!!

This little chap just popped his head over the slight bank on the side of the lake and looked me in the eye! I had him quick as a flash... as did the banks of invading lenses behind me. He certainly got his 15 minutes today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.