Pembroke Lodge in Richmond Park

Lovely to see some sun and a blue sky today.

We had to go to a funeral service at Mortlake Crematorium ( distant cousin of my husbands) . It is a very interesting Grade 2 building opened in 1939 and I would have taken photos but the sun was in the wrong direction! 
 We took my brother in law plus wife and after we took them to Richmond Park and visited Pembroke Lodge….long queues for coffee and food so we passed on refreshments and had a quick, very cold, walk to King Henrys mound where we could easily see St Paul’s in the distance as the sun was shining on St Pauls for a change. There is a telescope there which you can use to see St Pauls more clearly. The extra shows the view with the naked eye, the trees are always trimmed so that a clear path is left to view the cathedral! Also good views to the west over Ham House and Twickenham stadium etc.

Still decorations in Pembroke Lodge which I guess they will take down tomorrow. I need to pack up all my decorations tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.