Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

We are winners!

A visit to the new TESCO in Mablethorpe today and I could not resist taking a picture of the Grants collection box.  I was asked just before the store opened to submit an application for funding to them.  We didn't get selected for the first lot of voting, but we have been for the second.  I didn't realise they put you through to the other rounds.  Delighted to have been choosen and I know we will be awarded some money, we are just not sure how much until the 31st March.  We are up against some stiff competition and to be honest I would like the main funds to go to the foodbank.  I am just happy to be in the mix and  that the benefits of our project to have been recognised by the community.

One happy Youth & Community Worker here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.