Chilled Coffee

Well, it has been just another "careful out there" midweek day. 

I had coffee at the farm shop again, after trying to buy what I needed to re-stock the fridge. They had not yet been fully re-supplied following the 5 day weekend, so some things are still active on the list. 

If anyone has a recipe using dishwasher tablets, please add a link. 

The coffee was one of the day's highlights. It was cool (3ºc) out there but the fire was on in the poly-tunnel, the scone was still warm from the oven, and the coffee was hot. 

During the afternoon I had a long phone conversation with my school friend in Edinburgh. As always it was good to exchange experiences with the pandemic festivities and get his thoughts on where things are. 

Dinner was another highlight. A venison steak with courgette au gratin. I make the courgettes that way quite often, and this time I thought of a slight change to the method, tried it, and it turned out well. 

Nonetheless, I feel a bit down over the ongoing pandemic situation. The stupidity on display gets to me, although I have managed a few days without it being shoved in my face. 

The Blip is the view of the fame shop from my coffee spot. It looks quite dark out of the sun, but it was a lovely, sunny January day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.