Time

It has been one of those days (like yesterday) when daylight comes along just as I am getting ready to sit down at my PC, and disappears well before I have finished. 

On the other hand, I got a lot done and feel reasonably good about it. Along the way I managed to solve a problem which the Goth (in the Office) was tearing her hair out about, so that was positive too. 

But then a Blip... Well, it is one of those nondescript, midwinter, workday efforts, sadly. 

It is the current treasure trove selected with assiduous care from the library at the end of December. But will I finish them? Or even one of them?

I have a sporting chance with the Nadel and McCall Smith ones. I have to be in the mood for Shafak, and have time to get solid chunks of reading done - like on holiday or on a plane/train. 

Aye, right...   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.