Again

The Blip is part of the road from where I live into the town centre. It was completely flooded on Friday. Today it was only half flooded. 

You can just about see a red Mini parked on the pavement in the centre of the shot. It has been there since Friday, so I suspect its driver got it stuck in the flood and is now grappling with an insurance claim. 

I suppose it must have rained during the night. For some unknown reason I slept an hour later than usual this morning, and (just as unusually) was oblivious to weather noises outside. 

I got my Blip on my way home from the park after another wee exercise session. I was lucky. It was dry for most of the time I was there, and by the time some light rain started I was hot and sweaty enough to actually enjoy it. 

Apart from that outing, my day has been devoted to updating accounting records and staying warm.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.