Down the canal

I finished taking down the tree and decorations, just the upstairs window ones to do tomorrow. I hoovered up and sweated so much I took an LFT as a check. Thankfully negative. 
The sun was shining so I headed down to the canal. It is a while since I've been. It was beautiful, the light glorious. The reflections were stunning and it was so tranquil most of the time. I saw the cyclists coming, the front ones had flashing lights and not one of them slowed down as they passed me thankfully I had stopped and waited no where near a muddy puddle. They thought shouting thank you would do! They probably don't realise pedestrians have right of way!!!!
Walking down the road towards home there is a big field at the back of the woods opposite my house and there were 7 deer eating grass in the distance, an amazing sight. 
It has got colder and snow is on its way, good job I've cancelled going into school, my ear is still blocked but I feel so much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.