Eve

I've started taking down the Christmas decorations. The Christmas cards,  one tree and most ornaments are packed away. The other will go away tomorrow. I have left some lights up because I like them and some of the greenery as it looks so nice and I want to enjoy it some more.
Today is Eve's 4th birthday and poor thing has Covid. Neither of her parents have it! I drove the 10 mins to their house with a card and present. She had just taken her Elsa dress off so she 
ran and put it on for me. I had a good chat with John and I've said I will help out at the school as I have a dbs there if they need teachers but only when my ear is better. 
Thank you for the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip.
I had to call into the Library as I couldn't renew my books on line so I changed the books and got some lovely new ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.