Sunlit Swan

Firstly, huge thanks for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Mr Kingfisher' - every one of them very much appreciated!

I'm choosing carefully where to go since I realised that my clutch is on its last legs - I have no desire to find myself stranded in the middle of nowhere!  My Wednesday friends were very accommodating and were happy to meet at Upton Country Park and walk around the edge of Holes Bay, part of Poole Harbour. It was a glorious day with wall to wall sunshine and I know we would have been happy walking almost anywhere :)) Especially as we rewarded ourselves with coffee and cake at the end. As always, great to catch up with them! 

There were a few birds about, the most noteworthy of which were a flock of avocets that suddenly took off in the distance - unfortunately for me, far too distant to photograph. The swans were much closer though and the light was showing off their feathers beautifully!

Much of the rest of the day has been spent taking down and packing away the Christmas decorations. All that remains is the tree itself, still adorned with lights, as I didn't like the idea of it standing in my lounge naked! Hopefully, my son will come and take it away to the Christmas tree graveyard in his garden!

Wading Birds Flying Over Holes Bay in my b&w journal

I hope your new year has got off to a good start!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.