Feather In The Frost

It was a beautiful frosty morning and, no doubt, a beautiful frosty sunrise. I, however, stayed home as I live on a hillside and I couldn't risk the clutch failing on me in such conditions. Roll on next Thursday!

I did, however, go for a short walk. It was lovely to be out in the cold crisp air but I have few photos to show from my wanderings as the camera threw a wobbly after a few shots and refused to write to the card, so my choice of blip is very limited! I've now backed up all the images and formatted the card and all appears to be well - for now at least. I must remember to carry a spare card. Of course, that's always good practice but something I often forget.

A morning of household chores - the last vestiges of Christmas now stashed away - and an afternoon visiting Mum. A good day, despite the lack of decent photography.

Frosty! in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's swan and also for my kingfisher blip which is enjoying its popularity on page 1 :))

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.