Rainy River

A walk by the river first thing was lovely as always, even if the sunrise didn't really happen and the rain began to fall steadily.... I didn't mind because I'd seen an otter :)) He popped his head up right next to where I was standing, saw me seeing him, chomped the fish he'd just caught and went back under the water. The encounter must have lasted all of about two seconds but it left me feeling my trip was worthwhile. I saw him resurface briefly in the distance the other side of the weir and then he was gone. Hopefully, he'll hang around a little longer another time :)

Weir in my b&w journal

Dawn Flight in 'My Third' journal 

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Feather In The Frost'!

Have a great weekend!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.