PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Day 3 of boxing in the water butts...

2 visits to the hardware shop today (only 1 of them with my wallet) taking the total recent water butt related visits to 5.

Another plaster on my finger, and multiple splinters in my hands. Enthusiasm and motivation ebbing away. Wallet empty. My lips are chapped and sore. This may be more to do with the bitterly cold wind, than the actual water butt boxing in process.

I still do not have enough screws. I have raided the shed for screw supplies - by this I mean actually unscrewing them from the shed. I fear I have exhausted this stockpile. There can not be much holding the shed together now, I am sure it sways more in the wind than it used too.

The roof remains 'very nearly finished.' The mini door to access the secret storage compartment remains in the planning phase; this means that the secret storage compartment is as yet, not secret.


Fortunately I go back to work on Monday for a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.