PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

You Scurvy Pirates

A fab Saturday; one of those Saturdays which the week-end are made for.

A lie in until 7.30 a.m.

A morning spent volunteering and doing some altruistic work for the community.

Midday fiddling around with my new erection construction (the secret compartment now has a door, but no hinges)

and an afternoon sailing (ish) on the Severn.

I say ish because it is harder than I remember. I used to be able to sail; to tack and jibe and generally go in the direction I wanted. What has happened over the last 20 years? Has the very act of sailing become more complicated?

Today I struggled.

Obviously the wind was against me, and the tides, and the lunar phases, and the gods, and the pirates....

To my family's amusement (actually hysteria may be closer to the truth) I have rigged up a tiller in the sun room.

Every time I shout 'ready about' they break down in to paroxysmal laughter, and when I get to the 'lee ho' bit well you would have though the love child of Michael Mc Kintyre, Rhod Gilbert and Sue Pollard had just delivered a one liner of mythical and biblical proportions!

Anyway - I took my camera to the sailing club, but my wet suit is a little constrictive and I forgot to take a blip. So you get tulips instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.