A clean plate

For want of a better subject for Abstract Thursday my empty brunch plate presented itself.
 
This morning was quite eventful.  After a late start due to a very late bedtime (what did we watch to that time of the morning??) I shelved breakfast for the chance of getting one of the ‘Limited Edition Queens Platinum Jubilee Coin Collections’ on sale from the Royal Mint from nine o’clock this morning.
 
I was on the webpage by quarter to nine with the message that the proper page was down preparing for the sale.  With thirty seconds to go I was hitting the refresh button as quickly and often as I could, and at about five seconds to go - success!  I was 4448 in the queue -  “DO NOT REFRESH THIS PAGE OTHERWISE YOU WILL LOOSE YOUR PLACE”!  Say no more.
 
Well by about twenty to ten I was finally on the page and guess what?  We finally found something else, and not before loosing our first choice between putting it in our basket and checking out we finally made a smaller investment than we intended.
 
After that I got showered up, and made myself a decadent brunch.  The plate was well scraped.
 
Not much else happened.
 
 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.