Turkey Tail, Trametes Versicolor

Only yesterday I was saying that I hadn’t seen a mushroom in months, then today I looked in our ‘front garden’ to see if the snowdrops were showing for Flower Friday when I spotted a family of bracket fungi growing on the plumb tree stump.
 
Being interested I did a Google search and quickly found what it is.  Apparently Turkey Tail is highly prized as a herbal medicine in Japan and China.  Maybe we can sell some . . .  ?
 
Not a lot happened today other than discovering that if we have both microwaves on at the same time then it flattens the WiFi in the living room.  This accounts for a number of WiFi glitches that we have had in the past.  An application of kitchen foil behind the microwaves may well be in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.