JohnW

By JohnW

Oops!

I had an idea for Silly Saturday with a title of something like “Silly boy, you’re supposed to trim the hedge BEFORE you put it in the bin!”, using the collage at extra.
 
I’m afraid this silly shot made it redundant.  It speaks for itself. 
 
 
 
 
Today I decided to bite the bullet, don the wellies (second time in I don’t know how many years), and get the willow twigs off the lawn that are there complements of the high winds that we have had.  I’ve never seen so many on the lawn nor the tree so stripped.   I had been reluctant to start as the lawn is sodden, but the grass was starting to grow through the twigs.  At least I’ve got most of them up and in the wheely bin.
 
 
In order to get more in I was using the hedge trimmer to cut down the length of the twigs on mass in the wheely bin.  This went well until I lost concentration - OOPS!  All mended now, even though the lead is a foot or so shorter.  Mind you I think my back and legs are going to need a bit more mending . . .
 
 
 
Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting this month’s Silly Saturday in honour of Admirer, and to DavidC for organising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.