Silly Sheep

I just loved the silly look on the face of these sheep.  So being stuck for anything else suitable for Silly Saturday this had to do.
 
This is just one of the sketches prepared by artist Alison Atkins for the ‘Rippingale Millennium Board’ back in 1999/2000 (for the pedantic, yes I agree, a year early!).  At extra is a shot of all the sketches and final drawings, however in a heap (it’s still Saturday).



This came about as I have just got the sketches down ready to hand over to the Parish Council. I have had them since 2004/2005 when they were loaned to me to scan in and use as a backing for the village website (now superseded by the Parish Council website).  I tried unsuccessfully to give them back to the original owners (Millennium Committee), but I was told that I could look after them.  They have lived in our wardrobe ever since.  I have just successfully got the Parish Council to look after them, and hopefully put them on display somewhere.
 
The scans I took still form the backing to ‘Country Eye’, as well as there in the archive of the village website.
 
Many thanks to PipersMom for hosting Silly Saturday in honour of Admirer.


ps - I've just uploaded the rest of Alison's sketches to our own website here.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.