Sketchy

I decided that the time had come to get rid of some old notebooks this morning and came across these practice sketches from when I did my Sketch-noting course last February - I really must get back into it as I really enjoyed it. 

Today has been one of pluses and minus - arrangements for the weekend have been finalised. We will all meet at R's for lunch on Sunday and then we will drop off A at the airport for a PCR test. She isn't flying anywhere but has extra-ing work on Tuesday which requires PCR tests before hand.  She really enjoys doing this and can be spotted in a range of productions including Outlander and more recently Crime. 

Other events have been cancelled with local groups which meet in people's houses (e.g. u3a book group) being cancelled as they go against government advice re. maximum number of households.  However I have arranged to meet VC on Tuesday instead for a walk and lunch so swings and roundabouts. 

I am now wondering whether the advice will be lifted by the 17th as was the original suggestion given the Health Secretary's pronouncements today ("worst case scenario" with peak still to come). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.