Marionb

By Marionb

What Comes Out...

...Should Be Able To Go Back In...right?

The great felling of the Christmas tree took place this morning..Felling it - that was the easy part... Carrying it down to the basement was easy too..but packing it into the box it came in was not, still isn't and will not be until I can rope a neighbour to help me squish that sucker down enough to fit! I am not sure that is even possible! 

So, the living room is now treeless..and almost back to normal...It took a lot of muscle I don't have to move all the furniture back into place.. but I finally did it...But, now the basement is in chaos! I can barely get through the hallway down there for that overgrown tree sprawled across it..The darn thing seems to have gained in girth over the holidays - just as Maggie and I have! 

Such challenges do not amuse me...I dealt with this one the same way I usually do.. I reclined upon the sofa and read for the rest of the afternoon. 

Tomorrow I shall search out a neighbour to help me me do the impossible....If an ant can move a rubber tree plant, then I can, with help, stuff that tree into that box! (I have very high hopes!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.