Marionb

By Marionb

One Down....

...Way Too Many To Go....

It's a New Year's thing...the urge to organize. All around me, people are de-cluttering and running off to the Salvation Army with boxes of things they finally decided they did not need. My friends with hobbies are searching their houses for unfinished projects..'Tis the season to finish them or toss them. And it is time for me to join them.

With our new COVID restrictions, I feared that the Salvation Army Thrift Store would be closed again, so I put de-cluttering on hold, and decided instead to tackle all those unfinished projects that are lurking everywhere in this house. But where to start?

Probably with ONE?...Best to leave ALL until later...that could take all of 2022!

Fellow blipper Honeycombebeach had sent me a knitting pattern for a dickie a while back, and I had it almost finished..so that seemed like a good place to start. I only had a  few inches left to knit and then two seams to sew up. But of course, nothing is ever that simple. I was knitting in two colours specifically chosen to co-ordinate with one of my favourite coats and of course, I ran out of the main colour about 2 inches from the end!  That put a bit of a damper on things...

Nothing much I could do but knit the last few rows in the other colour and hope that no-one notices that the front is different than the back. ...maybe they will think I planned it that way?.... unless of course, I tell them ....like in a blip? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.