Lake Ruataniwha

Wonders will never cease !!  I actually used my camera and clicked 22 times to make this photo.
Yesterday when were boating on the lake i noticed this tree - it stood our like a beacon against the darker plantation behind it.  I filed it into my little brain and wondered if we could find it today, it had great potential for a Pep Ventosa type image.
Yes, we found it easily, but when we arrived a contractors truck was parked beside it in its shade.  Bugger !  However, he moved on soon after and I was able to walk in an arc (unable to walk behind it because of the plantation).

This morning dawned clear skies, we had a leisurely breakfast then remade the beds, tidied up and packed.  We were on our way mid morning, I did my photography, then we called on other friends for coffee.  Nice.

We got home early afternoon, unpacked and did the laundry. We then went into Timaru to get our booster vaccination.  Didn't need an appointment, and there wasn't any queue either....good to have that done.

My grateful thanks for your response to yesterdays and Wednesdays blips - appreciated so much.  Yesterday was such an awesome day, and many photos were taken, all with the iPhone. 

We have had a truly wonderful few days - I know I said I really didn't want to go as I was so tired, but once up there and with friends my mood changed for the better.  Just needed a hefty prod, I must remember that.

Just starting to watch an old movie, and one of my favourites - The Shawshank Redemption. It’s a long movies so I’ve pushed the record button.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.