Hydrangea

Firstly, I need to thank you all most sincerely for so much love for my blip yesterday - I appreciate every comment, heart and star. 
Today has been a quiet day really even a sleep-in which is most unusual for us.
I ventured out to the garden to do a bit which took me up to lunch time.
The Christmas tree came down this afternoon, its a big job and not as enjoyable as putting it up.  The boxes are up in the loft for another year.

My blip is one of the teeny weeny stars that emerge in the lace cap hydrangea centre.  Pretty wee things, I'm very fond of this one and its soft tones.

Neither Doug nor I have had any reaction to our booster yesterday.  We had a Facetime with Lexi this morning, she is getting her first vaccination on Tuesday.  Queensland  cases are exploding dramatically, so much so that the primary schools will not return after the summer holidays for a further two weeks.  I do wish I was close by to stand in while Aidan & Kaylene could continue working...the long (now even longer) holidays are difficult for working parents.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.