Day of Infamy

Before I talk of my art, I’d like to say a few words about today here in the US. It’s one year since an angry mob stormed our Capital and tried to block the peaceful transfer of power to the newly elected President. I am still aghast at what happened that day. I’m just as upset by the efforts by supporters of the previous president to belittle what went on that day. There is no doubt in my mind that it was an insurrection. And I am quite sure that the former President was involved. The fact that he just watched what was happening on TV and did not say anything for three hours says a lot. I was proud that our current President called the former President to task today. It is time to stand up to protect our Democracy from the unlawful usurping of the Presidency. And it is time for those responsible to suffer the consequences of their actions. This includes our former President and those who support the actions of the mob on January 6, 2021.

My photo today is of my first two drawings of this week’s assignment. Two more to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.