Third of Four Drawings

Like the other recent assignments in my zoom art class, we are doing four drawings starting with a realistic one and than moving toward abstract in the style of a particular modern painter. The painter in this case is a Northwest Artist named Richard Gilkey. His work was not really abstract but he did add interesting creatures in the sky of some of his paintings. In his case, fish. In mine, cats of course. I have one more drawing to go. My aim is to get more abstract.

I’m starting to work on some little paintings. The extra is a group of five four inch square paintings. Four are a group. Then I added the fifth. The three on the bottom are finished or close. I’ve started the top layer of the top right one. The top left is the under work only. These will be for sale at a much more reasonable price than my larger pieces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.