Gifts from afar

Not much to snap in the garden so placed this engraved pewter trinket container on a silk handkerchief. Both gifts that my Grandfather would have brought back for my Grandmother from his naval days in Singapore. I keep earrings in the moth?, the silk hanky is one of 8, all different patterns, so pretty.
I returned Mum's Xmas present, not a good fit, then nipped into Newton Abbot, a quick 30minute visit. I picked up a couple of cakes for Mum & I. I'd not been able to visit since last weekend, & had'nt told her about my hospital  appointment, so it was good to catch up & chat for a couple of hours.
Very changeable weather today, chilly, showers, then a quick glimpse of the sun, now a hint of blue sky with some ominous black clouds moving this way.

Thank to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.