More rain

Means more puddles & some wonderful reflections on Chudleigh Knighton heath. Both Indie & I love it up here.
Back at Mum's for a coffee, my intention was to clean the bathroom windows & frames where the new blinds are going to be fitted, this exercise turned into a full Spring clean. Mum washed the nets, I pegged them out, dry in no time at all. A lot of dust & dog hair removed, lampshade down, dusted, returned. Curtains dry and rehung, shower glass cleaned, floor washed. Job done. Time to go or we'll miss the first race. Giddy up Ann!!!
Pizza, coffee, & horseracing, Wincanton, & Kempton Park today..
Melanie rang, my chain repaired and ready. What excellent service, I only dropped it off yesterday. I dropped Mum home then collected the chain. £15. I felt naked without it around my neck, Neil's (my late brother) St Christopher, & a little bird in memory of my Dad, back where they belong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.