Kipsie

By Kipsie

Diamonds are a girls bestie

According to the song .............
I dropped off the freshly laundered child's Liverpool Football Club hoodie at the Salvation Army bin this morning. It had been hanging on the playpark fence for the past month, no one claiming it, & I guess because it was dirty no one interested in taking it home. I'm sure a LFC fan somewhere would be chuffed to wear it. It's very good quality so could be an "original". Nipped in the Coop to pick up the newspaper while I was up there.

Took me an absolute age to defrost the car this morning, moisture on the inside of the screeen as well. It can't be right, the heater just not warming up. I will have to get back to the mechanic tomorrow. The heath was still white & crisp when Indie & I set off. Lots of beautiful birdsong.
Back at Mum's I checked the humane mousetrap. Day 2. Mouse No 2. The accompanying paperwork that came with the trap said that chocolate & peanut butter work well. I bet they do. The two residing in Mum's cupboard are fortunately partial to Wensleydale with apricot. I wonder if they've made mousetraps larger to compensate for obese mice. I mean chocolate, & peanut butter.... C'mon!! The mice have relocated to a leafy area on the heath.

Carrying on with the "less is plenty" sorting of drawers & cupboards in Mum's kitchen, yesterday we downsized the cooking gadget drawer, less than half now remaining. ;-) Today the drawer below which had a broken runner was emptied. Carrier bags, poly bags, paper bags plus what was lodged behind the drawer all gone. I managed to find a screw in Dad's garage stash that fitted perfectly. Excellent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.