Kipsie

By Kipsie

First job this morning

restitch the seam on the index fingertip of my glove. Blip done!
Setthe washing machine going while I walked up to fetch the newspaper. Blimey it was flipping parky!! Took me ages to defrost the windscreen on the car again. Very annoying.
Down to CK. A plated duck roast for Mum plus some stale bread for her bird table.
Day 3. Mouse 3. The mice have been working their way through the plastic innards of the humane trap, so much so that it is now defunct. £7.50 wasted. I shall go back to the wood & wire variety tomorrow. Sorry mice!
I walked Indie across the heath,  beautiful ice patterns created in the numerous frozen puddles. We walked through 4 sections of heathland this morning, spotted a couple of young roe deer, Indie fortunately did'nt on this occasion. We then walked down the old railway track, plenty of freshly fallen trees across the path, lots of debris had collected where in Indie normally enters the river Bovey, so she only had a quick dip this morning. I managed to retrieve two tennis balls perched amongst the sticks.
Back to Mum's, she had the jigsaw puzzle on the table when we arrived. Wow!! Go with it. .............. & we did ............... & completed it after finding a missing piece down behind the dressing table in the spare bedroom where we keep the puzzle. That was a stroke of luck.  Retuned the tv once more. Prepared Mum's lunch, fed the dog, then headed home.
Stripped the duck carcass from yesterdays meal, bones bubbling away to ake stock for tonights dinner. Duck noodle soup  for hubby, duck with gnocchi for me. Plenty of duck left so I reckon I'll make duck pithiviers for dinner tomorrow night..

Great Pottery Throwdown last night .. First episode. Loved it!  Watched the remainder of The Tourist ... bed at 1am..... not good for me.
Time for a cider,  & The Chase

Thanks to steveng for hosting Mono Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.