Kipsie

By Kipsie

Organic art

A very light flurry of snow overnight. Ice patterns still around as I walked the heath.
A message from Jane cancelling our lunch date as her father had collapsed at home, ambulance attended but fortunately he came around, they were satisfied that he did'nt need hospitalising, but Janes Mum has only just come out of hospital, she has a lot on her plate. Jane lives in Barbados, rushed home just before Xmas when her Mum was taken ill, booked her return thinking a month would be long enough, that could now change. Table booked at a local pub, so I asked Mum if she fancied lunch out. Well, be rude not to :-) We changed our togs, and set off. A lovely roaring fire in the bar, our table next to it. I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch, Mum's taste buds have definately changed, finding her meal exactly the same as mine a bit too spicy. I can't take spicy heat. Butternut squash & sweet potato tajine. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.