WOW

I drove to the dog swimming place after work. 

I put up some 4 Nose Work hides for the little ones and 2 for Gollum in their dog walking area and then I took the boys for their swim. 

After swimming, I let the boys search for the Nose Work hides. 

My picture today is Gollum searching for one of his hides. When a hide hangs freely in the air like this one, then it is usually very hard for the dog, so I was very impressed, when Gollum indicated his find of this one in less than 30 seconds! 

He is searching around the walls because the scent spreads out like a cone, so there is very little odor right under the hide, but much more up against the walls. Also the wood absorbs the odor, which makes the scent strong on the walls. It takes experience for the dog to use all the pieces of information to solve the puzzle and find the hide. 

We finished with a walk.

Happy weekend, Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.