Just a Ball of Wool

Just a Ball of Wool.
So there we were sitting having our lunch. On the table was a ball of wool that Sue had just bought and the shape and the texture of the wool caught my eye. My trusty camera was on the table beside me (It's never far away) so I started taking a few shots. Sue joined in the conversation and how the end of the wool reminded her of the Golden Spiral guidlines she had used in Adobe Lightroom.
I downloaded the photos and choose a candidate for my daily photo. Sue came and watched and we switched to the Golden Spiral guidelines and selected the appropriate orientation. Another interesting discussion started about the composition. Her words to me as she left were 
"Its your photo, you make your own mind up"
So I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.