Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Bringing the harvest home!

Its harvest time in Malawi and the staple crop for harvest is maize.  Today I was travelling back from Salima in the afternoon and there were so many photo opportunities if I had had time to stop.  However, not wanting to be travelling at night I just had to press on.

But.....I needed a blip and there were so many ox-carts taking their harvest home that I just stopped after passing this one, and took a quick blip!  I wasn't sure how it would come out but I didn't want to risk checking because I knew I would be hassled for money.  So I just jumped back in the car and drove home!

I had a Malawian colleague with me and he thought I was crazy taking pictures of everyday life here!  I explained it was for a good cause!

Am so excited that my Bananas picture is a staff pick.......I was wondering why I had a crown beside my name!  So thank you to everyone who has been viewing my journal today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.