Light

Dog-walking duties led to another delayed PhD student meeting this morning, but it was so pretty out, even in the skate park (see extra), that I had to enjoy it. After a solid few hours of work, I was going to head into Edinburgh as the light began to fade, but the car was iced up, the roads were freezing, and I'd have had to drive back in the dark. Waiting for confirmation from Mum that she won't starve if I shop for her tomorrow, I nipped up to the top field to enjoy the last of the sunlight. My shopping trip will come tomorrow when it'll be a balmy 6C and raining! 

Meanwhile, we're advertising for a 3-year full-time job to work on our software. It's the culmination of a lot of hard work over the years, and recognition of what we've achieved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.