I think I should have stayed in bed today, because nothing has gone right.  Thankfully we had a good walk in the woods, where there were things to see, but it was very cold and damp, the kind of cold that seeps into your bones.
Since then I have been battling online with my new energy company.  No longer do you get the chance on websites to "chat" to a real person, all that`s offered is "chatbot"!  All this useless robot does is direct you to answers completely unrelated to my questions.  If I`m not happy with that, well it`s too bad because they can not answer phone calls at the moment because they are far too busy.  Emails get answered with a generic list of issues you might be experiencing, anything but an answer to my question.
Hermes was next to be dealt with, but that was almost as bad.  Six days ago they sent me a tracking email.  They had my package at their depot, ready to deliver to me - it hasn`t moved since.  No attempt to deliver it, no explanation.  Their "chatbot" was even more useless, so I emailed and got a stupid response just telling me to track my parcel!  The one that hasn`t moved for six days!

I don`t like cold weather.
I don`t like winter.
and I certainly don`t like Chatbots.

I DON`T like beetles, tho` I`m sure they`re very good,
I don`t like porridge, tho` my Nanna says I should;
I don`t like the cistern in the attic where I play,
And the funny noise the bath makes when the water runs away.

I don`t like the feeling when my gloves are made of silk,
And that dreadful slimy skinny stuff on top of hot milk;
I don`t like tigers, not even in a book,
And, I know it`s very naughty, but I don`t like Cook!
                                                           (Rose Fyleman)
One of my favourite poems when I was a child, and the only one I can remember.  From a book of Victorian poems.  I`m not quite that old, despite how I feel today.

Extra:  A loveliness of Orange Ladybirds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.