Monsters in The Park

Geordie had his usual great walk with Jim this morning, and came back very happy.
I managed to get myself in the shower! Yee Ha! A stool and good balance and I can achieve wonders.
After my shower the sun was shining and I couldn’t resist going out, so I got togged up, put Geordie on his lead, and set off to the wee park across the road. My splint was firmly supporting my knee and with the help of the walking stick we walked across the park. It was mild and sunny, even had to open my jacket. It was like a spring day. You can’t imagine how excited I was to walk about 100 metres across the park! We got back with me feeling none the worse and rested my leg for next couple of hours. What a treat!
This evening my friend, Wendy, came along with a bottle of champagne and we toasted to the new year and my recovery. It was great to catch up, and feel human again.
I’ve organised a lift to the hospital on Thursday. It was a challenge for me. I’m not great at accepting help. I had several offers from friends in the village and felt really awkward about it. I realise that gracefully accepting help from people is something I need to work on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.