Fish

I took my little x-t20 out today, I think at least for the first time in a month. It's just so useful and it's light. The 18-55mm lens is the perfect adjunct.

As usual these days, a late start and then down to the market. The fishmongers were in great form. Louie in particular looks on me as 'his photographer,' because I take photos of his events. We bought some trout for tea tonight. I'd better hurry up and go cook it.

Sat outside Finkins to drink a latte before the sun went in.

Popped in to see Colin sharing tales of warm water swimming baths in winter. Then it was time to go to Halfords to have the dashcam fitted. It's so discreet tucked under the rear view mirror. The trouble with Willowbrook Retail Park is that there is nowhere to sit while you're waiting. Pizza Hut wouldn't let us wait in the waiting area because of Basil.

Basil and I went to Pets at Home to check whether they had any shrimps I could buy to replenish Michael's aqua vase. They wouldn't sell me any because I don't have a filter in the vase but the till assistant advised me of where I could buy one.

Don't the goldfish look splendid against that blue background?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.