Purple Tulip

I didn't give myself enough time to set this up properly. I feel I should have used a narrower aperture to get some of the lovely detail into focus. But I'd wanted to get on with stuffing calendars into envelopes three weeks too late.

The internet was down. Alexa was unable to play me music. I resorted to BBC Sounds on my phone and heard the second half of a dramatised version of Heart of Darkness, the script by Orson Welles. I've always found Conrad's book difficult to understand but I guess Kurtz' journey into himself as he penetrated the interior of Africa revealed 'the horror' at the heart of Man. Commentators digress. It's about the dark heart of European colonialism.

I finally finished the envelopes. Now what to do?

George is recovering, Kat's on her worst day, Edward is fine but William has just tested positive although asymptomatic. Not so his other Grandma. Oh dear.

Today was the day that the number of deaths relating to Covid in UK exceeded 150,000.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.