Heavy Laden

First, apologies for the poor quality of the photo. I still hadn't worked out switching the camera from soft focus to normal.

The Evangelical Church in Shepshed has merged with a fraternal community, the Baptist Church of Belton Street to form the Word of Life Church. Between them, they must have considerable funds because they're building a brand new premises of considerable size near the bottom of Kirkhill.

As I passed on my way to the Friday market, I glanced over and saw that someone had painted a billboard, amazingly apt for Kirkhill. A masked elderly lady dragging a shopping trolley accompanied by a verse from St Matthew: 'Come unto me all ye that are heavy laden and I shall give you rest.'

Kirkhill is an awful hill. I say that after pushing and dragging prams up it when the kids were infants.

All I had to do was wait for someone laden with shopping bags to walk by!

The DI event is now open for booking. Alleluia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.