This is Lockdown?

I was out of M&S ginger biscuits. I have one with my  morning tea. We decided to go to Loughborough to stock up. Besides, Len had two £10 vouchers to spend there. Well, I spent them. And quite a bit besides stocking up on meat and the kind of goods that they've run out of in France. I didn't want to visit any other shops.

I also bought an egg and potato salad which was wonderful to eat once I got home. Hadn't realised how much I was craving a fresh salad.

It was bright and sunny in Shepshed but as we approached Loughborough we could see a light mist over the centre of the town. It cleared while we were there. We walked down to the market to see what was going on. Lots of people even though shops were closed. You wouldn't know it was a strict lockdown with everybody supposed to be staying home. We were as guilty as any although we did have the excuse of shopping for food.

Afterwards, we did a circuit of Dishley Pool for our daily exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.