Jigsaw weather

Awful weather today - worse than yesterday - rain, sleet and hail on and off all day, so I didn’t bother trying for a walk. It would have been very unpleasant. Instead I started a new jigsaw this afternoon. It’s another eBay purchase and is a Christmas one with fun related shaped pieces that you can see in the bottom right hand corner. It seems quite easy so far, but enjoyable too. 

After yesterday’s blip I decided to have a look on the HPB website to see if there were any short notice cancellations available and was delighted to find a cottage at Buckland Court in the Cotswolds from next Tuesday. I checked the weather and it looks ok, so I booked it immediately. It’s one of the smallest sites with only 12 properties so is rarely available.  
We are now really looking forward to our first break of the year and as it’s a 2-bed property we have invited my BIL and his wife to join us for the weekend. Happy days :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.