Beside the River Len

The best of the weather was forecast for this morning so we took advantage of the cool, crisp sunny conditions for an amble to the library and on into Mote Park. This blip is of the River Len as it pootles it’s way towards the Park.

We were both nice and snug in down jackets, Susan in the one I bought her for Christmas and me in mine that I bought yesterday. Looking forward to using them in the real cold of the Dolomites.

The weather did cloud over this afternoon. The perfect opportunity for Susan to complete her usual weekly cleaning tasks, dancing around with a feather duster and riding the vacuum cleaner. Being very Susanish … those of you who’ve read about the Ship’s Mate Susan in Swallows and Amazons will know what I mean.

I was engaged with tasks upstairs, haggling with Three over a new contract. A long story, isn’t it always? Successful in the end. I’m also uploading all my photos to Amazon where Prime subscribers have unlimited storage space. As I have many gigabytes of photos on iCloud I want to move them too to save paying a monthly subscription to Apple. I’ll see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.