Showery Day

I pulled back the curtains to a windy, sleety morning with ice on the birdbath.  My phone was a-beep with messages from neighbours about taking it easy going down the street.  I was glad we didn't need to leave the house today, but it did improve as the breakfast pots were washed up, the birdbath de-iced, birdfood spread on the feeding tray and Shep the Bunny's hottle wottle bottle replaced.

As some sunshine appeared, I had a number of jobs in the village which I decided to combine with a walk.  The path through the estate was very gloopy but I soon dropped down to the road and popped in to the garden centre, which was echoingly empty, to pick up a voucher for a birthday present.  The next stop was at the Post Office to collect some float for Sunday's orienteering event, but I am hoping folks will use their cards for payment.  Shamila the Postmaster told me the coins are all sterilised and then kept separate for a couple of weeks before returning to circulation.  I thought they looked clean.

Next it was up to the top of the village to drop off Birthday and Gift cards then back home along slippy, slushy roads for lunch.

My blip was taken when the sun showed its face, from our bedroom window.  You can see that it has already melted the snow from the fields not in the shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.