"Teacher, Teacher" ...

... is one of the favourite calls of great tits but this one was doing a good impression of the "weet" call of a chiffchaff. I've mentioned before that a mate told me that if one hears an unusual bird call it's probably a great tit as they have such a large repertoire. I think my great tit has only one leg. It was flitting amongst the branches quite happily.

I've had my long lockdown locks lopped off this morning. Some family members and friends said I should keep them but long hair isn't really me and I'm hopeless at managing it. I had long hair until I was eleven and my parents agreed to letting me have it cut when I went to boarding school. (I've still got my plait.) Our local vicar wasn't happy. He said a woman's hair is her crowning glory. Apart from a few years in the seventies, I've always had short hair. I feel much more myself now that I am shorn. In fact, unlike Samson, my haircut seems to have invigorated me. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.