Meeting Marla

My daughter brought frail Frankie dog to see us to give her a change of scenery as she is no longer able to go for a proper walk. I got the Silver Cross pram, that we bought for our son over fifty years ago, out of the glasshouse. It's a bit of a wreck but the suspension is still perfect and it glides over rough ground. We put Frankie in it and took her for a walk to see the horses.

On the way there I was pushing the pram and my daughter was walking alongside keeping an eye on Frankie. Suddenly a muntjac deer burst from the undergrowth. My daughter didn't even see it. Frankie did and jumped out of the pram. It's quite high and we're lucky she didn't hurt herself. This seemed to give her a boost and she trotted down to meet Marla and the grey mare where I put her back into the pram. (Extras)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.