Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Through the back of the wardrobe

A great day!
Woke up in Narnia, a decent dump of beautiful fluffy cold white stuff had settled unexpectedly and not long after the snow stopped the sun came out. It was spectacular.

A friend came over this afternoon for a lovely, if hard going, walk through the hills - took her off the beaten track but of course couldn't actually find my usual route due to the snow, it was quite disorientating but utterly glorious.

When I got back I discovered my designer had already sent the proofs through from the brief I sent yesterday (hurrah) And I'd received a confirmed order from my first ever retail stockist. Super excited that in the not too distant future the good people of and visiting Auchterarder in Perthshire will be able to purchase a selection of my reed diffusers from the gorgeous shop Peg and Patch. I could spend a fortune in there, their stuff is so nice!

Oh, and then there was also the slightly random and completely out of the blue job application I made today that has secured me an interview in a couple of weeks. All will become clear in due course, or not, perhaps, we'll see :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.