Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

My Micky Mouse Watch

Thought I would blip my favourite Christmas present from this year. I didn’t receive it until after the new year because Hubs hadn’t been able to pick it up from the watch shop.

This is my old but favourite watch. It stopped working in November 2000 I know exactly when because it was such a sad day. I had driven to meet my friends sister to help plan my friends funeral. I still to this day don’t quite know what happened but the glass face fell out and the hands got twisted and bent. I packed all the pieces into an envelope but have kept it safe since then. I had shown it to Phil years ago and he knew the story of how it was broken and what it meant to me. Anyway he came across it in the dresser and has had it mended for me. The watch repairer far from laughing at the childish watch took great care and delight in repairing the hands and cleaning my now collectors piece which apparently started immediately the new batteries were put in it. I am lucky they hadn’t corroded I suppose. The kids were all smiles at my delight when it was given to me along with a big soppy kiss. Hubs is defo a keeper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.