Sketchbook

Creative today.
Went disastrously wrong.
Found a sketchbook with every page painted a different colour of left over acrylics from a painting I did about 3 years ago. With a view to doing pastels in it.
Anyway, I tried the inks and spray water, expecting a blurred mess. Nothing happened. I thought the thin layer of acrylic would provide a seal on the paper.
But no, it just absorbed all the pen ink I put on it 
So I got my pastels out to retrieve it...

And I hid a minute Popeye on this.
You'll go cross eyed if you look for him, and you stand no chance on a tiny phone screen, but I did give him whiskers to try and give a helping hand to any seeker...EDIT alas, by the time I posted this, any detail on Popeye got blurred, he is impossible to find...but I can find the heart shaped nose...

I know jpeg format is lossy, but until I saw this, the difference between my photo in camera files, and the same photo that gets uploaded to here, I hadn't appreciated the full impact of it.

I need that coffee. Just had herbal tea, and my tummy is asking for food...

Have the best day you are able.
Hugs for those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.